RELEASED: March 1, 1988
ARTIST: Dan Reed Network
LABEL: Mercury / Polygram
PRODUCER: Bruce Fairbairn
Dan Reed Network

LP Vinyl
[Vinyl 834 309-1]

[834 309-2]

Cassette Album
[834 309-4]

Considered as the definitive first album.

Producer Bruce Fairbairn had just come from producing Bon Jovi’s ‘Slippery When Wet’, Aerosmith’s ‘Permanent Vacation’, and Loverboy’s ‘Wild Side’.

Bruce Fairbairn played trumpet on ‘Baby Don’t Fade’.

The album was mixed by Mike Fraser.

The album was recorded at Little Mountain Sound Studios in Vancouver, BC, Canada.

A segment of Whitesnake’s “Ain’t No Love In The Heart of the City (Written By M. Price / D. Walsh) ends “Rock You All Night Long”.

On the Vinyl album, Side A ends with “I’m So Sorry”

2 tracks on this album use a drum machine rather than real drums – Rock You All Night Long and World Has A Heart Too – Dan Pred did the programming.

The album reached #95 on the Billboard Top 100.

The album was released in March 1988 in the US, and November 1988 in the UK.

The album was reissued in the UK in 2003 on Lemon Records with two bonus tracks.

The album was remastered and re-released in November 2019 by Universal Music.

Seven Sisters Road - Dan Reed & Dan Reed Network