RELEASED: January 1, 2000
ARTIST: Slowrush
LABEL: Epic Records
PRODUCER: Rob Daiker (Dan Reed Co-Produced 3 songs)
Slowrush – Volume

[Epic EK 63739]
Promo CD
[Epic AEK 63739 S1]

  1. Concrete Bubble
  2. Junkie
  3. Mono Baby
  4. Last Wish
  5. Star
  6. Breathe
  7. Vanilla
  8. Velvet Self
  9. Selfish
  10. Pain
  11. Weight

Essentially Generator with a new name. Another band had the rights to the name Generator. They released a sampler through Eon Records. Epic heard this and signed them and the name changed to ‘Slowrush’.

Due to contractual and financial difficulties, Blake and Dan left Slowrush before the tour – they played their last gig at the album release party.

“Pain” was originally to appear on Dan Reed Network album number 4. It was played live by DRN a few times. Dan Reed recorded a version of the song – this is one of 2 songs that Dan provided to the Red Shoe Diaries episode “Safe Sex”.

“Weight”, the closing song, is actually 12 minutes 20 seconds long – after a minute or so of silence, the song kicks back in at a faster and rockier tempo.

The CD Extra featured a software Slowrush CD Player for the PC.

Dan Reed played Moog Keys on “Velvet Self”; co-produced four tracks (“Star” / “Breathe” / “Vanilla” / “Velvet Self”); co-wrote three songs with Rob Daiker (“Breathe” / “Vanilla” / “Pain”); and provided additional backing vocals.

Seven Sisters Road - Dan Reed & Dan Reed Network