RELEASED: January 1, 2012
ARTIST: Dan Reed
LABEL: Zero One Entertainment / Pledge Music
PRODUCER: Dan Reed & Rob Daiker
Signal Fire


  1. Signal Fire
  2. All I Need Is You
  3. Only Love
  4. Sing To Me
  5. End of The World
  6. Last Leaf
  7. Avalanche
  8. Slow Down
  9. Beloved
  10. All Night
  11. Indestructible
  12. Soul Warrior
  13. Drive On

Dan Reed’s sophomore album followed the direction set in “Coming Up For Air”, but with an evolution of the sound.

This album was recorded at Rob Daiker’s studio in Portland, OR, and at Zero One Studios in Prague.

“Avalanche” was written by the singer-guitarist, Justin Lavash – born in England, but now, like Dan Reed, living in Prague.

The music for “Indestructible” was co-written by Dan Reed, and Seattle keyboardist, Brook Lizotte.

Early demos and tracklistings for this album were very different to the final product. Some of the songs from those early sessions, and live shows at the time, were ultimately recorded on the solo acoustic album “In Between The Noise”.

The CD was funded by fans through Pledge Music, and reached 140% of the original goal. Incentives included oil paintings by Dan, and a download of home demo recordings of songs from “Signal Fire”.

10% of the funds after 100% of the goal was reached was donated to ‘Doctors Without Borders

Dan Reed Network previewed a song called “Sing To Me” at live shows in 1988, but it was never recorded. “Sing To Me” on this album is a different song.

Promo Videos were made for:

  • Formats
Seven Sisters Road - Dan Reed & Dan Reed Network