RELEASED: January 14, 1990
ARTIST: Dan Reed Network
LABEL: Audience Recording
Riverside – Newcastle, England 1990

Cassette Tape Bootleg

  1. Cruise Together
  2. Forgot To Make Her Mine
  3. World Has A Heart Too
  4. Tiger In A Dress
  5. Tamin’ The Wild Nights
  6. Come Back Baby
  7. Get To You
  8. Ritual
  9. Make It Easy
  10. Rainbow Child
  11. Baby Don’t Fade
  12. Under My Skin
  13. I’m So Sorry
  14. Lover
  15. You Can Leave Your Hat On
  16. Seven Sisters Road
  17. Money

Straight after the European tour in support of Bon Jovi, Dan Reed Network stayed on UK shores for their own headlining tour, starting at Manchester International II – a show I was at the very front of the stage for, having already seen them twice with Bon Jovi at Wembley Arena.

This show is taken from the very next night, at the Riverside in Newcastle.

I was looking through bootlegs at a record fair (oh how I miss them and the dodgy market stalls), and this was the first bootleg cassette tape of Dan Reed Network that I had ever found. I was in complete disbelief that a recording of DRN live existed.

This show is Dan Reed Network let loose with no constraints. A great setlist and performance. Future B-Sides and A-sides in the form of ‘Money’ and ‘You Can Leave Your Hat On’ made early appearances.

This is an audience recording bootleg. Quality is a B-.

Seven Sisters Road - Dan Reed & Dan Reed Network