RELEASED: January 1, 1994
ARTIST: Dan Reed Network
1990s Demos Volume 3


  1. I Wanna Be Your Man
  2. All I Want Is You
  3. Someday
  4. Pray For The Rain
  5. Don’t Bother Knockin’
  6. Sleeping In Nothing
  7. Hypedreamz Music Reel

This CD features a series of demos that were potential songs for the fourth Dan Reed Network album. Of course, the band ended up on an extended hiatus, and most of these songs did not see the light of a day in a finished form.

“Pray For The Rain” was played live by Dan Reed when he toured Sweden in 1994 with Linda Hornbuckle.

Hypedreamz was Dan Reed’s music production company. The “Hypedreamz Music Reel” is an abbreviated version of the Scoring Reel on 1990s Demos Volume 2.

I got hold of a series of DRN demo and live CDs way back when. I have no idea of the source of these or how the owner came across them.

But I’m grateful he did because it turned out to be a treasure trove of the history and alternate future of DRN.

In 2018, the original owner of these CDs posted cover pictures on the Dan Reed Networker’s Facebook Group, and it turned out that he was the one who kindly sent them to me.

Seven Sisters Road - Dan Reed & Dan Reed Network