RELEASED: January 1, 1994
ARTIST: Dan Reed Network
1990s Demos Volume 2


  1. Pain
  2. One More Time
  3. Sacrifice Your Soul
  4. Burn With Me (Out of Bounds)
  5. Welcome To The Real Life
  6. Burn With Me (Out of Bounds) Extended Instrumental
  7. Forgot To Make Her Mine Live Australia 1992
  8. Ritual Live in Europe
  9. Under My Skin Live in Europe
  10. Dan Reed Interview / Mix It Up
  11. Dan Reed Interview
  12. Hypedreamz Scoring Reel

This CD features a series of demos that were potential songs for the fourth Dan Reed Network album. Of course, the band ended up on an extended hiatus, and most of these songs did not see the light of a day in a finished form.

Also on the CD are B-sides of DRN singles.

“Pain” was used in an episode of ‘Red Shoe Diaries’, and eventually recorded by Generator, and then again on the Slowrush album, “Volume”.

“Burn With Me” and “Welcome To The Real Life” were recorded by Dan Reed and used in the movie “Excessive Force”.

Hypedreamz was Dan Reed’s music production company – the scoring reel is an extended score of the types of music created by Dan.

I got hold of a series of DRN demo and live CDs way back when. I have no idea of the source of these or how the owner came across them.

But I’m grateful he did because it turned out to be a treasure trove of the history and alternate future of DRN.

In 2018, the original owner of these CDs posted cover pictures on the Dan Reed Networker’s Facebook Group, and it turned out that he was the one who kindly sent them to me.

Seven Sisters Road - Dan Reed & Dan Reed Network